NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management- UK

  • The NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management is a new qualification for those with fire safety responsibilities in the workplace.

  • This Course is for

    People with fire safety responsibilities at work, particularly those tasked with carrying out fire risk assessments and preventing loss of life and property.Managers and supervisory staff who need to ensure that their organization meets its responsibilities under fire safety legislation. Crucially, the practical element of the course also ensures that participants can carry out, unaided, a fire risk assessment and prepare a recommendations report for management.

  • Course Syllabus

    The NEBOSH International Fire Certificate course is split into three units of study, each of which is assessed separately:

  • Unit IGC I: Management of International Health & Safety

    Foundations in Health & Safety
    Health & Safety management systems Policy
    Health & Safety management systems Organising
    Health & Safety management systems Planning
    Health & Safety management systems Measuring, audit and review

  • Unit IFC1: Fire Safety and Risk Management

    Managing Fire Safety
    Principles of Fire and Explosion
    Causes and Prevention of Fires
    Fire Protection in Buildings
    Safety of People in the Event of a Fire
    Fire Safety Risk Assessment

  • Unit IFC2: Workplace-Based Practical Assessment (Fire Risk Assessment)

  • Training Methodology

    E-learning (Online)

  • Assessment Method

    NEBOSH International Fire certification assessment consists of two examinations (Unit I & Unit II) & a practical Fire risk assessment.

  • Course Duration: E-learning (Online):

    Complete Course - 120 study hours

    Unit IGC1 - 60 study hours
    Unit IFC1/2 - 60 study hours

  • Exemption:

    IGC1 is the core unit for all of the NEBOSH International Health and Safety Certificates, so to advance a NEBOSH Certificate you need to study IGC1 along with the applicable specialist unit and practical assessment.
    If you have been awarded a NEBOSH International Certification the last 5 years and wish to take another, you will be exempt from IGC1 and can simply add the specialist unit (IFC1) and practical assessment (IFC2) to achieve the new award.

  • Benefits:

    Certification in NEBOSH meets the academic requirements for Technician Membership (Tech IOSH) of Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH) and Associate membership (AIIRSM) of the International Institute of Risk & Safety Management (IIRSM).
    It is the foundation for the ultimate goal for any HSE professionals that are pursuing International Diploma in NEBOSH.
    On completion of Diploma in NEBOSH, one receives Graduate IOSH (Equivalent to UK Graduation).
    It enhances recognition and financial benefits for existing HSE professionals.
    It gives a push start for Safety aspirant / fresher.